Work Hard. Dream Big

"Development of holistic personality of students to face challenges of the modern world and be a Global Citizen."

about Playmate Pre-School

    'Playmate Pre-School' - a-state-of-art Pre-School is located at Goregaon and offers the best facilities to children.

    The motto of our school reads “Vidya Vinayan Shobhate” which means Modesty adorns Knowledge. Our school started in the year 2002 with 1305 students and 69 dedicated staff; an exclusive Pre-School catering to Nursery, Junior Kindergarten & Senior Kindergarten classes.

    Children join school at the age of 3 years to continue here till they are 6 years old. They are exposed to three years of good fun and comprehensive preparation ground for formal education.

School Timings

We function in two shifts :

Morning Glory - 8.00 a.m. to 11.00 a.m.
Daffodils - 11.45 a.m. to 2.45 p.m.

School Song

Playmate pre-school this is the place to be
A place where we care,
A place where we share,
Where learning is made fun,
Wonderful, wonderful our school so wonderful.

We learn to read,
We learn to write,
To make our future bright,
With teachers so loving,
Who look forward to us,
All of us together we make our school so nice,
Wonderful, wonderful our school so wonderful.

The values we learn here,
The habits we imbibe,
We always like to come here,
It makes us feel so right,
Wonderful, wonderful our school so wonderful.

Playmate Pre-School our school so wonderful.

School Uniform



Note :

School identity card must be worn on all days.
Uniform and shoes other than the pattern recommended by the school will not be permitted.
Students should not come to school, wearing slippers, floaters or sports shoes other than the school uniform shoes.
Girls must wear black elastic hair band.
Those with long hair must tie two ponies or plaits.
Hairstyle for boys: crew cut (no fancy hair cuts)

Wearing of the following is not permitted :

  • Jewellery
  • Cosmetics of any kind
  • Fancy hair band and clips
  • Nail Paint


  • Students are expected to come in full school uniform on all working days of the week.

    List Of Holidays

    LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2021-2022


    Date/Month Year Day Occasion/Festival
    2nd July 2021 Friday Founder's Day
    20th July 2021 Tuesday Bakri Eid
    16th August 2021 Monday Parsi New Year
    19th August 2021 Thursday Moharrum
    30th August 2021 Monday Gokulashtami
    10th September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
    15th October 2021 Friday Dusherra
    19th October 2021 Tuesday Eid- E- Milad
    4th November 2021 Thursday Diwali/Lakshmi Pooja
    5th November 2021 Friday Bali Pratipada
    19th November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
    14th January 2022 Friday Makar Sankranti
    1st March 2022 Tuesday Mahashivratri
    18th March 2022 Friday Holi
    14th April 2022 Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti
    15th April 2022 Friday Good Friday
    2nd May 2022 Monday Ramzan Eid
    16th May 2022 Wednesday Buddha Poornima

    HOLIDAYS FALLING ON SATURDAY / SUNDAY

    Date/Month Year Day Occasion/Festival
    12th August 2021 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
    19th September 2021 Sunday Anant Chaturdashi
    2nd October 2021 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
    6th November 2021 Saturday Bhaubeej
    25th December 2021 Saturday Christmas
    1st January 2022 Saturday New Year
    19th February 2022 Saturday Shivaji Jayanti
    2nd April 2022 Saturday Gudi Padwa
    10th April 2022 Sunday Ram Navmi

    NON INSTRUCTIONAL DAY (Attendance compulsory)

    Date/Month Year Day Occasion/Festival
    15th August 2021 Sunday Independence Day
    5th September 2021 Sunday Teacher's Day
    26th January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
    1st May 2022 Sunday Maharashtra Day